5Kosha Shop


The 5 koshas or sheaths (Pancha kosha) were first outlined in the Taittiriya Upanishad.
The koshas, literally translated as "house" or "sheath", map the process of embodiment from unmanifest, undifferentiated potential (the ocean) into the physical form of the body (the wave).

Each of the 5 koshas is named as follows :-
- Ananda (Bliss)
- Vijnana (Wisdom)
- Mana (Mental)
- Prana (Energy)
- Ana (Physical) bodies respectively.

Each body name is followed by the same suffixes: maya and kosha.

Thus the Ananda-maya-kosha would mean, The illusory sheath of bliss that appears to separate us from the whole

Drinking copper water stored in a bottle for 2 hrs leads to renewed health, vigor and vitality

Address & Contact

Opening Times

Mon: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Share 5kosha shop on Social