Leicestershire County Cricket Club

Latest Posts

Sorry, no map available.




Leicestershire CCC is a county that believes in giving young players an opportunity through its thriving Academy set-up.

The club has a high-class coaching structure for 2018 with Paul Nixon as Head Coach, John Sadler as Assistant Coach and Andy Siddall as Academy Director.

The team won the T20 trophy in 2011 for an unprecedented third time. The latest triumph allowed Leicestershire CCC to experience the fantastic Nokia Champions League T20 tournament in India.

The Foxes previously lifted the T20 trophy in 2004 and 2006, and have also won the County Championship three times in the club's history. The club first lifted the Championship in 1975, which was the best year in the club’s history given the team also won the Benson and Hedges Cup and beat Australia in a tour game.

Leicestershire CCC then completed the remarkable feat of winning the County Championship twice in three years in 1996 and 1998. As well as winning the B&H Cup in 1975, Leicestershire CCC emerged triumphant in that competition in 1972 and 1985. The club also enjoyed one-day success in the form of winning the Sunday League twice in the 1970s.

Fixtures for the 2018 season will be announced soon and everybody is eagerly anticipating the new season.

Address & Contact

Grace Road

Social Media

Share Leicestershire county cricket club on Social